top of page

Here are links to all nine of the sections on the Heritage Way. Click on each one to find out more details, to download a route map and to read about travel and refreshment hints.

Section 1

From North Shields to Seaton Sluice along the North East coast

8 miles

Section 2

From Seaton Sluice, west to Burradon.

9 miles

Section 3

From Burradon to Ponteland.

8.5 miles

Section 4

From Ponteland to Wylam

8.5 miles

Section 5

From Wylam to Thornley Woods.

9 miles

Section 6

Thornley Woodland centre to Beamish

8.5 miles

Section 7

Beamish to Washington Village. An 9.5 mile section.

Section 8

Washington Old Hall to Roker Pier. A 9.5 mile section.

Section 9

From Roker Pier to South Shields. An 9.5 mile section.

Please reload

bottom of page